Writerz Revolution Forum

Biografia & Intervista: Aryz

« Older   Newer »
G.O.
view post Posted on 14/7/2011, 12:57     +2    

Biografia:

aryz2

Aryz (in spagnolo: Arì/th/ ..con TH inglese) originario di Barcellona, in Spagna.
Dovrebbe avere tra i venti e i trent'anni..almeno più di 22.

(non ho saputo trovare altro sulla sua biografia..nel caso qualcuno trovasse di più può aggiungere in risposta se lo desidera)

Intervista:
Intervista in inglese ma molto semplice e comprensibile.
(se qualcuno si offrisse mai di tradurla metterei la sua traduzione, con crediti, al posto dell'originale)

First question: why are you making street art?
I paint for fun. I don’t know if street art is the word to define my work. I don’t paint much in the street...

So you don’t like the name street art when it is used about your works?
I don’t really know what it should be called, some people call it graffiti and some other street art. I really don’t care. I started painting graffiti, and then I started doing characters and big walls… I don’t know. I think they are just interventions in outdoor spaces.

Do you make only legal works or also illegal?
Normally I paint in abandoned factories, and it’s legal in a way, in abandoned spaces normally nobody cares , but if police comes… depends on the officer you have to leave or maybe you can stay…Sometimes I have the opportunity to paint a wall with permission, so we do it legally, like here in Katowice.

So generally you make big things? Like a huge format?
It depends, normally if I have a big wall, I paint a big work. But when I can’t find a big wall I paint what I have.

It’s not your first time in Poland. Did you made any works in Poland before this one in Katowice?
Yes, I came to Poland for the first time three years ago or so… I painted in 4 cities. Lublin, Wroclaw, Warsaw and Cracow…. I don’t remember the order in which I painted… but that was different stuff.

Why was it different stuff?